Saturday, February 2nd at Shakopee VFW!

Scott County GOP

P.O. Box 623

Shakopee, MN  55379


Official Scott County GOP BPOU Convention Call

To the 2018-2019 Scott County Republican Delegates and Alternates of House Districts 20A, 55A, AND 55B

(Note:  This includes all of Scott County except the City of Savage, which is in Senate District 56 BPOU)


Pursuant to the Republican Party of Minnesota Constitution and Bylaws and the Constitution of the Scott County GOP of Minnesota Basic Political Organizational Unit (BPOU), the Scott County GOP BPOU Convention is hereby called to meet at:

Shakopee VFW

1201 3rd Ave. E

Shakopee, MN  55379

Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 9AM

(Registration Opens at 8AM; Closes at 9:30AM)

Candidates for BPOU officers and State Central Delegates must declare before 10am.

Breakfast available from 8:00AM – 9:00AM  -- Included with paid pre-registration fee of $20.


The Scott County GOP Basic Political Organizational Unit Convention shall be composed of Scott County delegates and alternates elected at the 2018 Precinct Caucuses designated as lying within the boundaries of Minnesota House Districts 20A, 55A and 55B.


The Scott County GOP BPOU Convention shall be for the purpose of:

  1. Election of Scott County GOP BPOU Officers for two-year term.
  2. Nomination and Election of delegates and alternates to the Minnesota Republican State Central Committee for a two year term.
  3. BPOU Treasurer’s Report and Finance Review.
  4. Consideration of Constitutional Amendments.
  5. Election of additional alternates to Republican 2019 Congressional District 2 and State Conventions.
  6. Transacting such other business as may properly come before this convention.


Issued in the City of Shakopee, County of Scott, Minnesota this 11h day of January, 2019 by the Scott County GOP.


Joseph E. Ditto

Chairman - Scott County GOP

(612) 203-1261


Cost:  $20

Please pre-register online at by January 31st or by mail (postmark by January 25th) to the following address:   Scott County GOP

                                                                        P.O. Box 623

                                                                        Shakopee, MN  55379


Contact Rick Olson at [email protected] if you are interested in becoming a Scott County GOP BPOU Officer.


By January 30, proposed Convention Rules and any proposed changes to Scott County GOP Constitution will be posted to our web site:

Register here:

Joseph Ditto


Scott County GOP is in MN. Incumbents are: Sen. Eric Pratt (SD54) Sen. Rich Draheim (SD22) Sen. Bill Lieske (SD58) Rep. Brian Pfarr (HD22B) Rep. Ben Bakeberg (HD54B) Rep. Jon Koznick (HD57A)